Nordic open geo data gathering notes https://goo.gl/m2mLdN

Would you like to connect with like-minded people about topics in open governmental geo data, volunteered geographic information, telling stories with maps, humanitarian mapping, mapping history and cultural heritage or any combination of these? If you are interested in presenting in the program, please contact the organizers and write your suggestion in the space below.

Participants

Bjørn Ivar Berg 

Susanna Ånäs

Vahur Puik (vahur@ajapaik.ee)

Erno Mäkinen (ernoma@gmail.com)

Albin Larsson (albin@biocaching.com & byabbe.se)

Robert Nordan (rpvn@robpvn.net)

Astrid Carlsen (astrid@wikimedia.no)

Marianne Wiig (mawi@lokalhistorie.no) 

Jon Harald Søby (jhsoby@wikimedia.no)

Chris Nyborg (chris@lokalhistorie.no)

Vemund Olstad (vemund.olstad@ra.no)

Lars Rogstad (lars.rogstad@kulturrad.no)

Lars Jynge Alvk (laralv@arkivverket.no)

Gunnar Mikalsen Kvifte

Sidsel Hindal (sidsel.hindal@ra.no) 

Anders Olsson

Esa Tiainen (esa.tiainen@nls.fi)

Schedule

8.30–9.00 Registration

9.00–10.15 Presentations

10.15–11.45 Open ideas

Please write your suggestion for a max 10-minute presentation or a pitch for a hack project or collaboration below and join us! Or any open question you would like to discuss.

12.25–12.50 Lunch

13.00–14.00 Workshops 1

14.00–15.00 Workshops 2

15.00–15.30 Coffee break

15.30–16.30 Discussion

Building networks for continued collaboration, projects and hacks. Find your soulmates!

This would include looking at building a Nordic network for open geo data.

Notes & questions

Before the event

If you contribute to Wikimedia projects and you want to present, you can apply for travel funding at the Wikimedia Foundation. https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Grants:TPS

At the event

Propose topics for hacks

https://hack4no2016.devpost.com/

Contact

Susanna Ånäs, susanna.anas@gmail.com, +358 40 557 8039

Miska Knapek, miska@knapek.org, +358-50-320-2616